View the entire awards celebration sponsored by Contec, Inc.

Or you can view the individual videos by clicking on the award title below.

The Dr. Charles Townes Individual Achievement Award

Dr. Martine LaBerge


The Ibrahim Janajreh Young Innovators Award – sponsored by Michelin

Richland Two Institute of Innovation (R2I2) Student Innovation Center


Technology Development Award – sponsored by Vikor Scientific

Elastrin Therapeutics Inc. (Simpsonville) *winner*
ArchCath LLC (Awendaw)
FRD Accel, LLC (Charleston)


Technology Integration Award – sponsored by DartPoints

Diversey Holdings Ltd. (Fort Mill) *winner*
PunchList USA (Charleston)
QuicksortRx Inc (Charleston)


Small Enterprise Award

Aconabolics LLC (Greenville) *winner*
Dru Feeding System LLC (Travelers Rest)
Veterans ASCEND (Simpsonville)


Education Award – sponsored by TTI Consumer Power Tools, Inc.

Early College High School, Charleston County School District (Charleston) *winner*
IT-oLogy (Columbia)
SC Governor’s School for the Arts and Humanities (Greenville)


Sustainability Award – sponsored by Milliken & Company

Clemson Composites Center (Greenville) *winner*
Ingevity (North Charleston)
GeoMat, LLC (Columbia)


Community Service Award

Camp Happy Days (Charleston) *winner*
Advoco: Connect for Good GVL (Greenville)
United Way of the Piedmont (Spartanburg)